Reviance is proud to introduce Emsculpt Neo! Lose fat and build muscle in 30 minutes. FDA approved. Emsculpt Neo, Fact Not Fiction! Call today 503-953-1230. Find Out More

Plastic Surgery Testimonials

Reviance® Plastic Surgery & Aesthetic Center
5 Star Rating based on 41 reviews
9280 SE Sunnybrook Blvd, Suite 301 Clackamas, OR 97015
503-953-1230

Dr. Chan was great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 4, 2022

Dr. Chan was great! I had somewhat of a unique request in terms of what I wanted and he listened to my goals and concerns for the procedure. He provided me with realistic expectations and has been great at following up after the procedure to make sure my expectations were met. They were! I would recommend Dr. Chan to anyone looking for cosmetic enhancements. He is a great listener and a great surgeon!

by

Dr. Lee has a rare combination of skill and excellence

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 29, 2022

Dr. Lee has a rare combination of skill and excellence in her field, plus compassion and personal communication that feels natural.

by

Happy when I leave

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2022

I am always happy to be here and happy when I leave.

by

She made me feel so comfortable and at ease

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 18, 2022

I had my first experience with microneedling with Jess McCammon. I was very anxious, and she made me feel so comfortable and at ease! She answered all of my questions and explained everything as it was happening. She chatted with me through the whole procedure so it went by quickly, and explained the aftercare. I would highly recommend asking for her!

by

I will most definitely be a repeat customer

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 18, 2022

I had the pleasure of having a Fire & Ice facial today with Jess. She is AMAZING! She is professional and engaging, and incredibly knowledgable about skin. My aging skin has never looked or felt better! I will most definitely be a repeat customer. Thank you, Jess!!

by

Kudos to this office

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2022

Dr. Chan’s office and staff are amazing. I love visiting for a facial and IPL. My skin looks so much better and I get so many compliments. Kudos to this office.

After many years of skin care with Reviance, I finally decided to have fat transfer and CO2 laser resurfacing. Both procedures have made such a difference. I can’t thank Dr. Chan enough for his skill and artistry.

by

I see a huge results on my face

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 14, 2022

I love Amanda. She been doing my facial and I see a huge results on my face. Please ask for her if you want a advance esthetician to help you in your skin journey.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Chan and his outstanding crew.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 11, 2022

The entire staff with Dr. Chan are wonderful. They are helpful, polite and most understanding. Dr. Chan is soft-spoken, light in his touch and very interested in all your concerns and what you have to say. I highly recommend Dr. Chan and his outstanding crew.

by

I have had a few different procedures and am happy with all of them

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 12, 2022

my experience has been lovely.. i appreciate the easy style of communication with both dr. chan and his staff .. everyone i have come into contact with is very professional without being stuffy. i have had a few different procedures and am happy with all of them. i will continue to come back

by

Everyone at Reviance was kind and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 14, 2021

Lip and Cheek Fillers

Just had lip and cheek filler by Kelsey Landers, NP and I could not be happier! She is an artist! My lips and cheeks look full and natural, just like I wanted. Everyone at Reviance was kind and professional. I will definitely be going back there for all my future Botox/filler needs. Thanks Kelsey!!!

by

The staff and Dr. Chan were amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 28, 2021

After a lot on online research I kept coming back to Reviance. From my initial consult, surgery & follow up the staff and Dr. Chan were amazing. The staff were very welcoming and made me feel at ease. Dr. Chan was very professional, explaining as he went & i had absolutely no discomfort during the procedure. I appreciated the follow up call at home & they responded immediately when I called with a question.I am thrilled with my results and have already received many compliments with knowing what I have had done. I wish I would have done this years ago!

by

All staff was efficient and each reflected support and care

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 13, 2021

From the time of appt, to consultation, to procedure, to follow up all staff was efficient and each reflected support and care for me…during the entire process. I especially appreciated, during the procedure how uneventful it was and how the staff made you feel comfortable. dr Chan has his staff was friendly and all this made my experience something I have shared with my family and friends.

by

Easy to work with and so helpful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 26, 2021

Happy with facelift, Dr. Chan and his team are wonderful. Very happy with my results and would gladly do it over again! Easy to work with and so helpful. I feel my life has changed and grateful to Dr. Chan for the transformation!

by

Very happy with my results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 26, 2021

Dr. Chan and his team are wonderful. Very happy with my results and would gladly do it over again! Easy to work with and so helpful. I feel my life has changed and grateful to Dr. Chan for the transformation!

by

I would recommend Dr. Chan and Reviance

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2021

I researched many facial plastic surgeons in the Portland area and found Dr. Chan. From the initial consultation to the post op follow up, he and his staff were amazing! And all of my friends have been astonished at the results in such a quick turn around. I would recommend Dr. Chan and Reviance to anyone looking to have a refreshed look on their face whether it’s simply injections, a minor surgery or something more. Thank you Dr. Chan and your staff, you are amazing!

by

This clinic went above and beyond to provide helpful recommendations

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 25, 2021

I reached out to Reviance via Facebook messenger, I was not a client but had some questions about a procedure they might provide. This clinic went above and beyond to provide helpful recommendations and suggestions to me and I am so grateful when so many other clinics just said nope and said good luck. I appreciate their time and willingness to show they cared for me. I would recommend this clinic to my family, friends & will use them myself for any procedure they can provide to me. Thank you Reviance.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Chan and his staff for any plastic surgery/aesthetic or ENT procedures.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 4, 2020

Liposuction, Ultherapy, IPL Laser Treatment, CO2 Laser Treatment

I saw Dr. Chan in November 2019 for 4 procedures on the same day. I am a 50 year old woman who had liposuction on my neck/chin plus ultherapy to help lift and tighten my sagging skin after the liposuction. I also did the IPL laser treatment to help with my brown spots and broken capillaries. Lastly, I had the CO2 laser treatment to remove a large, brown flat mole from my temple. Full results for the liposuction and ultherapy procedures are definitely somewhat noticeable immediately but total results are 6 months to a year. The best part is that the liposuction is PERMANENT (unless you gain weight)! I have already received compliments from people who noticed something more youthful about me but didn’t know what I had done. THAT’S the sign of superior results!! I am SO excited to see the full results in time! Besides my complete enthusiasm for the procedures, the staff are amazing, friendly, professional and accommodating! Dr. Chan is one of the ABSOLUTE BEST doctors I have ever seen! His bedside manner is ABOVE AND BEYOND! He is so kind, patient, caring, empathetic, and he is EXCEPTIONAL at what he does. My husband and I have also seen him for ENT issues (Mt Scott ENT) and for the first time since he was a teenager, my husband can breathe out of his nose again! I highly recommend Dr. Chan and his staff for any plastic surgery/aesthetic or ENT procedures.

by

I knew right away I was in good hands

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 10, 2019

Portland, OR

During the entire visit Dr. Chan and his staff made me feel safe and comfortable so I knew right away I was in good hands during my procedure. I am very pleased with my results and thankful for Reviance! I highly recommend Reviance with confidence for anyone who is open about enhancing one’s looks.

by

I am over the moon with my results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 8, 2018

Face and Neck Lift, CO2 Laser Treatment

Dr. Chan and his staff are so fun and professional and make you feel like part of a family. I just had a face and neck lift and the CO2 laser Ablation on my face a month ago. I am over the moon with my results. It has only been a month and the results are life changing! I have had so many instances where I have been blown away by my friends, family and absolute strangers with comments on how beautiful my skin is and how youthful I look. Dr. Chan is so talented he takes great care to make the surgery look natural. My husband can’t tell me enough how beautiful I look. Surprisingly the surgery and lazer were not painful and recovery has been very easy. Dr. Chan even gives his cell number the day of surgery for any questions or concerns. If you are thinking of having this done yourself, I recommend you go for it, you will be glad you did! Thank you Dr. Chan and staff.

by

Dr. Chan is truly gifted for the work he does!!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2018

Rhinoplasty, Eye Surgery – Portland, OR

I Just had a rhinoplasty and eyelid surgery done and ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW LOOK. If you are looking for a rhinoplasty and eyelid surgeon, Dr. Chan is the #1 to go with. The results are phenomenal. What a big difference your nose and eyes can make!!! Now, my nose and eyes compliments my face.
The service was great. All of my quesions/concerns were answered. Friendly and proffesional staff.
Dr. Chan is truly gifted for the work he does!!!
The bruising was insignificant, thankfully to the techniques Dr. Chan uses.
Absolutely the most knowledgeable and skilled plastic surgeon I have ever met!

by

Dr. Chan is a miracle man

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 31, 2017

If not from the sterling reviews and experiences of others, take it from mine; The buck stops here if you need any cosmetic services. Dr. Chan is a true specialist in his field, not to mention probably one of the most caring and informative doctors you’re likely to meet. From the initial consultation, to offering his own ideas and expertise, to actual treatment/procedures, I give him 5 stars across the board.

Sure, he’s not the cheapest priced in the field, but when it comes to your face, your skin, or your appearance, do you REALLY want the cheapest? It simply comes down to: “you get what you pay for.” Whatever they lack in fitting budget terms, they make up for in experience, quality, and most importantly, RESULTS. I honestly cannot say enough amazing things about him. If he offers something, and it’s not the direction you wanted to go, it feels easy telling him, and some ideas he has for treatment are even better than what you had in mind.

Main Summary: He’s easy to voice concerns to, and always makes sure all questions are answered, and all tension is eased. His attention to detail is impeccable, as is his bedside manner. Dr. Chan is a miracle man. He definitely knows what he’s doing, and I’ll never stop singing his praises!

by

“Dr. Chan was voted Top Doctor in Portland, OR”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2017

Skin Rejuvenation

I can see why Dr. Chan was voted Top Doctor in Portland, OR. He is Wonderful! I can’t say enough good things about Dr Chan and his staff. I had a face lift and CO2 laser treatment, also Botox, Juvederm and other fillers. Every procedure was handled professionally and fully explained. Dr. Chan was very thorough and easy to talk to. He and his staff were all personable, caring and kind. I think everyone there did a great job. Permanent patient, loved everyone there.

by

“I have been nothing but pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 15, 2017

Aging in Reverse – Portland, OR

I too have had procedures by Dr Chan and they have turned out beautifully! I have been nothing but pleased with the results. Part of these procedures included injectable’s and I have no lumps, but perfectly smoothed out skin. In fact, within the last 60 days I have been told that I appear to be aging in reverse – by people that have no idea that I went to see a plastic surgeon. (that is a HUGE compliment!) I was deeply concerned about marionatte lines around my mouth, that were pretty intense. The procedures that Dr. Chan recommended (and carried out) have all but erased the lines completely. Dr. Chan and his assistants have been incredibly friendly, curtious and helpful. I am still a very willing participant in any new refreshing facial treatment that they may have to offer and would recommend Dr. Chan to anybody interested in improving their facial appearance. Kudos to Yvonne and Kayla as well! Thanks for the wonderful service and the new, younger me!

by

“Dr Chan is highly skilled”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2017

Eyelid Surgery -Portland, OR

I had two treatments at Reviance Portland®. Both occurred on the same day, lower eye lid surgery and a filler injection. Before electing to allow Dr. Chan to operate on my face, I interviewed four other surgeons. I choose Dr Chan because he was the most informative surgeon I had the pleasure of meeting, his staff was warm, friendly and professional plus I never felt rushed with my (many) questions. From the very beginning to my end results, I was totally impressed with the concern and attention given to me by Reviance Portland®. The office manager/care coordinator was extremely attentive, she made me feel very important and well cared for. The office staff always smiles and warmly welcomes you in the waiting room. Dr Chan is highly skilled and an excellent surgeon. Although Reviance Portland® is not on the lower end of the price scale, nor close to my home, I am very glad I choose to book with Dr. Chan. I would highly recommend Dr Chan and the team at Reviance Portland® for any one considering plastic elective surgery. I can not speak highly enough of my experience. Marcus D (aka Tyler) Beaverton

by

“Great surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2017

Best Upper Eyelid Surgery Possible! – Portland, OR

Asian Eyelid Surgery
Great surgeon, very kind and compassionate. Does excellent work.

by

“Dr. Chan rocks!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 14, 2017

Dr. Chan is the Man! – Happy Valley, OR

Dr. Chan rocks!!! If you want results, seek him out…He is a true credit to his profession!
Revision Rhinoplasty

by

“Miraculously found Dr Chan”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 3, 2017

See It for Yourself! -Portland, OR

Lip Implants

Did my research and miraculously found Dr Chan, a double-board certified Facial Plastic Surgeon, who worked with PermaLip (lip implants) As with any surgical procedure (even worse, in your face) I was on the fence. Until I had the pleasure to talk to Ivonne, who is the business manager of Reviance Portland® (Dr Chan s clinic) and after a 45 min phone conversation I went ahead and schedule my consultation. Rest is history. So happy about the results!!!

by

” I would highly recommend him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 27, 2016

Vigorous in Vancouver – Portland, OR

Facelift

I chose Dr. Chan because I saw him on Fox 12, a Portland TV station, and liked his manner and the fact that he is a double-board certified plastic surgeon. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family and would also go back for his services in the future.

by

“Yes, I am extremely happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2016

It is with the Highest Regard That I Recommend Dr. Chan – Portland, OR

I originally saw Dr. Chan for consultation regarding reconstructive surgery after removal of a facial basil cell cancer. Dr. Chan is noted in his field for being an extremely knowledgeable and skilled surgeon and came highly recommended by a local ENT Physician. Dr. Chan’s sensitivity to my concerns and goals enabled me to speak with him candidly and without embarrassment. Dr. Chan explained options thoroughly and displayed much patience in answering my questions and concerns. I opted for the facelift procedure. He clearly described what results I could reasonably expect. After visiting at length with Dr. Chan I felt confident that he was the right choice for my surgeon. I considered his education and training (Double Board Certified), experience, skill, dedication and passion for his work. I knew also that he is actively involvement in research dedicated to developing bio engineered tissue for use in plastic and reconstructive surgery..impressive! One thing really stood out for me – it was his sincere and caring nature. Choosing Dr. Chan resulted in my obtaining excellent results and the highest quality of care during my procedure and follow up. Yes, I am extremely happy with the results of my facelift procedure and that I chose Dr. Chan as my Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon. I believe you will be also!

by

“Definitely deserves a five star!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 2, 2016

Best Surgeon and Friendliest Staff – Portland, OR

Doctor James chan definitely deserves a five star! He is always direct and punctual and effective. I cant say enough great things about Dr. Chan. He is excellent at what he does. His staff are friendly and they all make you feel comfortably and would recommend his staff and his services without hesitation, to anyone and everyone. Hands down, Dr.James Chan is the best surgeon I’ve ever encountered and I’ve had procedures done elsewhere but now that I know dr.chan exists, I will continue always going to him. I just want to thank you dr. Chan and staff for making me feel beautiful again!

by

“I am forever grateful to Dr. Chan”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 24, 2016

Very Happy I Did It! – Portland, OR

I was recommended by several friends who have seen Dr. Chan previously. I am forever grateful to Dr. Chan and his staff. The process was easy, and he is the kindest, most compassionate and caring doctor.

by

“The result is everything I was hoping for”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2016

I’m Glad I Did It! – Portland, OR

I was recommended by another doctor because Dr. Chan is a facial specialist. I had a facelit with Dr. Chan 3 years ago. I was nervous, and unsure if I was doing the right thing. After I met Dr. Chan, I just had a great feeling about it. He explained the procedure, and what to expect afterwards. And the result is everything I was hoping for. I feel I now look as young as I feel! Thanks Dr. Chan!

by

“Dr. Chan was nothing short of a miracle worker”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 28, 2016

I always wondered how you would know who was the right/best plastic surgeon for you. I felt Dr. Chan was right, the best almost immediately. I now know what a great plastic surgeon is. Dr. Chan was nothing short of a miracle worker. I had revision surgery that now one else would do. The results are spectacular. I look and feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Chan.

by

“I’m very happy/satisfied”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2016

In a youth oriented culture – looking younger is important – especially work related. I feel young at heart and want to look that way too. Recovery was more difficult than expected during the first week due to being sensitive to medications. However the results are worth it. I’m very happy/satisfied and would do it again.

by

“Dr. Chan is wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 26, 2016

Having the procedure was so much better than I thought it would be. The experience has given my more confidence. Dr. Chan is wonderful and I trust him and feel blessed i found him. Yvonne and office staff are the kindest and most friendly people.

by

“A treasured moment for me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2016

A treasured moment for me occurred 1 mos. post surgery. I was at lunch with my 21 year old granddaughter when a young lady seated at the table next to us interrupted saying “excuse me, did I just hear her call you grandma.” I indicated she was correct and she said “Cause you don’t look like any grandma” How sweet that felt – you still can’t slap the smile off my face!

by

“Very good experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2016

Very good experience. Professional staff everything that was explained regarding procedure and recovery was accurate and true. Would recommend Cr. Chan and will continue to follow up with treatments as needed. Would do it all over again!

by

“I chose Dr. Chan”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 5, 2016

I chose Dr. Chan because of his experience and his background in facial reconstruction.

by

“He fixed the rosacia!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 30, 2016

I have been to a number of Dr.s, Med Spas and facial aestethicians who haven’t been able to address the redness and broken vessels on my checks and nose. Dr. Chan know what lasers would work with my skin and he fixed the rosacia! Yay!

by

“Dr. Chan is a wonderful surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2016

Dr. Chan is a wonderful surgeon. I am so pleased! The entire office is great – very professional.

by

“Dr. Chan’s minimally invasive surgery on my lower face”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2016

I felt and looked much older than the 69 years I was. Being overweight and on meds that made me lethargic and craving sweets didn’t help either. At 197 lbs, I felt ugly. Dr. Chan’s minimally invasive surgery on my lower face and neck was the first step in my reclaiming my life. I began a self-directed wellness program the next day involving nutrition, exercise, flexibility and strength. I have lost 27 lbs and have gone from a size 2X to a 12-14.

by

Subscribe to our e-mail list

“VIP99 Facial Membership”

James Chan, MD

VIP99 facial membership is NOT Your Average Day Spa Facial Club! We provide exceptional results because we use medical grade products and treatments under the supervision of Dr James Chan, double board certified facial plastic surgeon.

Become a Member